How to delete Google account? Which data will you lose when your account is deleted? What should you pay attention to? Here are the details.
Almost everyone uses one of the Google services. Gmail is one of the most important of these. Sometimes, due to different circumstances, you may need to shut down one or all of Google services. For example, you may want to delete your Gmail accounts that you are using. So in this case, how to delete Google account? Which data will you lose when your account is deleted? What should you pay attention to?
How to Delete a Google Account?
Usually, users use nicknames when signing up for a Gmail account. However, it may be a problem for their jobs later because they use the Gmail accounts they open with these nicknames. In this case, they delete their gmail accounts to avoid using more than one email address. Then they open a new account for themselves.
With the Google account deletion process, you can delete your Gmail account and other Google services linked to this account. Of course, if you have more than one account, you can delete Gmail one by one for the account you want. However, if you want to delete all your accounts, you must delete the Google account. What you need to do to delete Google account, in other words, to delete google mail, is very simple. Let’s express it step by step:
- Sign in to your Gmail account.
- Click the “Google Account” button from the options on the right.
- Click on the “Data and Personalization” tab on the left.
- Click on “Delete a Service or Your Account” at the bottom.
- If you are only going to delete a Google service, click on “Delete a Google service“.
- However, if you want to delete your entire Google account, you must select the “Delete your Google Account” section on the right.
Also, if you are using the gmail account you deleted in your bank information, complete the Google account deletion process. After then, we recommend that you log in to your bank account and change your communication preferences. Otherwise, the e-mail address you have deleted can be taken by different people and your personal data may be passed on to others.
Which data will you lose when your Google account is deleted?
If you want to delete a Google account, let’s mention that some of your data will also be destroyed. As you know, you need to have a Google account to benefit from almost most services. Therefore, when you remove your Google account, you lose a lot of data, especially Gmail. You cannot access the platforms you log in with your Google account. If you change your mind after deletion process of your Google account, you can get your account back in certain circumstances. For this, you can read our article titled “How to recover Gmail account”. If you have a problem, you can also get help from the google account deletion link “https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/32046”.
So, have you done a Gmail or Google account closure for any account you have used before? Have you had any problems with deleting Google account? You can share your opinions and experiences in the comments section.
Also You Can Get Benefit From This News!
- “Google May Have Sent Your Photos to Someone Else!” click here to read the news
- “6 Tips to Get What You Are Looking For On Google!” click here to read the news
- “How to Use Google Academic?” click here to read the news
If you are interested in this article and you want to share it, you can use the social media buttons at the end of the article.